NBA unveils In-Season Tournament Courts for All 30 Teams



NBA unveils In-Season Tournament Courts for All 30 Teams

The NBA has unveiled the official courts for the upcoming NBA In-Season Tournament, set to commence on November 3rd. These courts have a distinct design, providing a clear visual cue that a game is part of the tournament. For the first time, all 30 NBA teams will play on these specially designed courts, with a fully painted surface and no woodgrain details. Notably, this marks the debut of the Boston Celtics, Chicago Bulls, Los Angeles Lakers, New Orleans Pelicans, and Portland Trail Blazers on an alternate court. 

The courts feature vibrant and bold colors, with a fully painted design extending from edge to edge. At the center court, a prominent NBA Cup serves as a focal point, highlighting the new trophy that will be awarded to the tournament champion. A 16-foot-wide "runway" with a contrasting color wash stretches from lane to lane. NBA Cup silhouettes can be seen in the lanes, and team logos adorn the NBA Cup at center court and on the baselines. 

The NBA In-Season Tournament will kick off with Group Play in NBA team markets, followed by the single-elimination Knockout Rounds, including the Quarterfinals in December, all leading up to the Semifinals and Championship in Las Vegas. Broadcast partners ESPN and TNT will cover 14 games during Group Play. More details about the tournament are available here, and you can find the teams' outfitting schedule for the first half of the season on NBA LockerVision.


Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)